Food detox advice:Prep

Someone mentioned the complicated nature of getting organized for a diet like this. It’s true, it’s not easy, especially given the small things that one finds in most dishes at restaurants that are not allowed in the diet.

As you’ll see if you follow the blog, I spend lots of time making lots of food. You’ll find repetition in what I eat. I usually make enough salad for 4 portions( 2 for both my wife and I). I make a lot of dip and salsa because of their versatility and their “snack” potential, and when I make something, like soup for example, that can easily be frozen, I’ll make many portions, and freeze it into smaller containers in order to have something easy to prepare if I’m tired. I make a mix of healthy nuts and seeds that I can carry around easily, and I make sure to have lots of fruit lying around. I also like to keep lots of grains around the house because they take less than 20 minutes to cook and you can simply cover them in water and let them do their thing. I also buy vegetables that I know will be easy to cook. If I’m anticipating a busy period, things like broccoli, kale, carrots, potatoes, asparagus, green beans, and so on can all be cooked quickly and simply, whether boiled, steamed, in some cases baked and so on.

Make it easy for yourself.

Leave a Reply

