Food detox day 4

I started the day off with some almond butter on rice cake and a berry smoothie, made of strawberries, blueberries, rasberries, ginger and almond milk.

Later I snacked on the dips I made on day 3.

For lunch, feeling like it was time to break the vegetarian streak, I made some salmon, which I seared in olive oil in my cast iron pan(which I’ve heard leaks iron into your food, which is good for you…). With it I steamed potatoes, carrots, asparagus and kale. I also blended a garlic clove and my remaining parsley in olive oil, which I used to sauce my veggies.

I made enough so that I could have some for both lunch and dinner at work. When I returned home last night, I snacked on more of the dips and salsa, which I’m enjoying a lot.

Leave a Reply

