Food detox day 9

A quicky; I have a busy day ahead of me.

Breakfast was a mix of leftovers and eggs. I had a piece of the millet pie, some guacamole, steamed asparagus and two eggs fried in olive oil.

Eggs aren’t ideal on the detox, but they’ll do when you need some quick protein.

For lunch Carolina bought a nice turbot filet, which I braised in onions, carrots, celeri, tomatoes, saffron, spicy Hungarian paprika and dried marjoram. I finished it off with some fresh lemon juice and parsley. We served it with brown rice and steamed spinach. Light, healthy and very enjoyable.

Carolina wanted the fish leftovers for dinner so I was stuck having to bring more leftovers to work for dinner. I had little to no time for cooking and I brought some of the millet pie, and made a quick salad of grated beets, thinly sliced red cabbage, rhubarb, apples, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and parsley.

2 thoughts on “Food detox day 9

    1. Thanks,

      The millet pie takes longer to prepare but it keeps for a few days, and you can use it in a number of different ways. Once you have that out of the way, this breakfast is a breeze…

Leave a Reply

