Food detox day 11

Another quick one, as yesterday was a work day and didn’t involve much experimentation.

For breakfast, for the second day in a row I had oatmeal, which I this time served with strawberries, peaches, toasted almonds, pumpkin seeds and cinnamon. I also finished off the beet, red cabbage, apple, rhubarb and walnut salad from the previous day.

For lunch I made a bunch of food in order to also bring some to work for dinner. I prepared some long brown rice with steamed broccoli, a “salad” of steamed beets, sweet potato, toasted pumpkin seeds; a salad of radish, cucumber, raisin, sunflower seeds and parsley; and finally, a hard boiled egg. I made a mixed plate of everything and added a dollop of spicy humus. Rather enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

