Food detox day 13

Ok, admittedly, I am a bit tired of posting everyday… aha, and I’m planning on watching a movie, which makes it all the more necessary for me to get through this quickly!

Breakfast: Oatmeal once again; with peaches, strawberries, blueberries, ground flax seeds, pumpkin seeds and some toasted almonds.

For lunch I enjoyed more of the chicken goulash, mashed potatoes and instead of broccoli, I made steamed spinach.

For dinner things got more interesting. I had a lot of vegetables in the fridge and needed to use them.(I’m always buying too many veggies…) So, I decided to go with stuffed tomatoes and zucchini, an avocado salad, and a grape, toasted almond, radish and tarragon salad. It was a nice way to end the day.

I stuffed the tomatoes with a stew I made consisting of the scooped out tomato “insides”, the scooped out zucchini “insides”, some sauteed garlic, an anchovy, fresh parsley and boiled green lentils.

I stuffed the zucchini with leftover boiled quinoa that I flavored with about 3 tbls of the goulash base, which I had kept for a sauce.

I made some brown rice and we enjoyed a varied and healthy dinner.

Leave a Reply

